Léo Ecrepont
About me


leo ecrepont freelance

Je m'appelle Léo Ecrepont, j'ai 30 ans et je suis un développeur indépendant et autodidacte passionate about my work. I com from the east of France, close to Strasbourg, where I was born and where I studied in a great French School of Engineering (INSA Strasbourg). I passed there my master of Engineering in electronics and electrotechnics.

I also hold a Brazilian master in electrotechnics, that I got thanks to a double diploma partnership.

After my studies, I worked 3 years as an engineer in the german car industry. I wanted to launch my Freelancing activity after that, to take the challenge of entrepreneurship, be free and have the opportunity to learn more and learn faster.

Outside of work, I am passionate about sports and outdoor activities. I also like to dedicate a part of my time to music, reading and strategy games.

Professional experience

2016-2019 : Software Test Engineer for Embedded Systems

MAGNA Telemotive AG, Munich, Germany
  • Conception of an automated test infrastructure for BMW.
  • Conception of automated tests for HMIs and emergency call system of cars. Test of the BMW client Web application.
  • Validation of the Ethernet communication of the Electronic Control Units of the car.
  • Continuous integration, Agile development.
  • Organisation of the ITS Congress 2017 (Intelligent Transport Systems) in Strasbourg.

2014-2015 : Engineer in electrotechnics

SYSTRA, Rio de Janeiro – Paris
  • Conception of the electric network of the Tramway in Rio de Janeiro.
  • Study of the Electromagnetic Compatibility of Control Units.


2009-2015 : Electrotechnics and Electronics Engineer

INSA Strasbourg / UFU (Brazil), Strasbourg - Uberlândia
  • Completed MSc of Engineering in Electrotechnics and Electronics. (power, digital, analog electronics...).
  • Serious schoolings in one of the best universities in France, and double diploma in partnership with a brazilian university.
  • Associations : Student's office, organization of the inter university sports tournament.

My skills

I am a serious and organized worker, gifted with great communication skills. My engineering skills are completed by some more recent autodidact competences:


  • Python language
  • Agile Development
  • Test and Continuous Integration
  • Web dev, HTML/CSS, JavaScript


  • French (fluent)
  • English (fluent)
  • German (fluent)
  • Portugais (courant)
  • Spanish (advanced)

Points of interest

I am very interested in travelling, knowing foreign cultures, and I like to meet local people while I am travelling. In 2019, I achieved a bicycle trip of 6 months in South-East Asia, where I met some local NGOs involved in the development of the region.

More information on : Blog of À deux Roues du Progrès

I also like rock climbing, Mountainbiking, and Basketball.

Finally, I read on average two books a month and play the guitar.